Anti Ragging Committee

In pursuance of the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ‘Ragging in Higher Education’s – 2009’, the College has set up an Anti-Ragging Committee with the faculty members of the various departments of the college, parents and legal expert from outside the College. The team would look into any matters related to ragging that might happen within or outside the college premises.


Prof. Shabnam Agarwal Convenor
Dr. Subir Ghosh Member
Mr. Anupam Das Member
Ms. Saroda Chatterjee Member
Ms. Anwesha Nag Member
Ms. Kaveri Banerjee Member
Mr. Dibakar Dutta Member
Mr. Joheb Chowdhury Member
OC Girish Park PS Member
Jyoti Thakur - BBA 6th Semester Student Representative
Silajit Ray - BBA 4th Semester Student Representative
Palak Giri - BBA 4th Semester Student Representative
Debojyoti Banerjee - Hospital Management 6th Semester Student Representative
Subhabrata Bhattacharya - Hospital Management 4th Semester Student Representative
Niha Modak - Hospital Management 4nd Semester Student Representative
Rohan Roy - BCA 6th Semester Student Representative
Nandini Das - BCA 4th Semester Student Representative
Rohit Kumar Pandey - BCA 2nd Semester Student Representative


  • Institute Anti Ragging Committee:
    1. To ensure compliance with the provision of UGC regulation 2009 at the institute level.
    2. To monitor and oversee the performance of Anti-Ragging Squads in the prevention of ragging in the institution.
    3. To take appropriate action in case an incident of ragging is reported by the Anti-Ragging Squad of the institute and to further inform/get the approval of action to be taken from the University Anti-Ragging Committee.
  • Anti-Ragging Squad:
    1. To make surprise raids on academic blocks and other places vulnerable to incidents of and having the potential of ragging.
    2. To conduct on the spot inquiry/action in to any incident of ragging, if noticed.
    3. Anti-Ragging Squad shall maintain the of the surprise visits.

Nims Anti Ragging Squad

Dr. Subir Ghosh Principal
Mr. Anupam Das Assistant Professor (BBA)
Ms. Saroda Chatterjee Assistant Professor (BBA)
Ms. Anwesha Nag Assistant Professor (BBA-HM)
Ms. Kaveri Banerjee Assistant Professor (BCA)
Mr. Mahendra Srivastava Assistant Professor (BBA)
Mr. Anirban Ghosh Assistant Professor (BBA)
Mr. Dibakar Dutta Librarian
Mr. Sashi Gurung Accountant
Mr. Joheb Chowdhury Technical Assistant
Ms. Jyoti Thakur BBA 5th Semester Student
Mr. Debojyoti Banerjee Hospital Management 5th Semester Student
Mr. Rohan Roy BCA 5th Semester Student
Mr. Silajit Ray BBA 3rd Semester Student
Mr. Subhabrata Bhattacharya BBA 3rd Semester Student
Ms. Nandini Das BCA 3rd Semester Student
Ms. Palak Giri BBA 1st Semester Student
Ms. Niha Modak Hospital Management 1st Semester Student
Mr. Rohit Kumar Pandey BCA 1st Semester Student

Punishment for Participation in / or Abetment of Ragging:

  • 1. Cancellation of admission.
  • 2. Suspension from attending classes.
  • 3. Withholding /withdrawing scholarship / fellowship and other benefits.
  • 4. Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process.
  • 5. Withholding results.
  • 6. Debarring from representing the institution in any national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  • 7. Suspension / expulsion from the hostel.
  • 8. Rustication from the institution for periods varying from 1 to 4 semesters or equivalent period.
  • 9. Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution.
  • 10. Fine up to Rs. 25,000/-

News & Updates

Guest lecture conducted on “The Personalized Corporate Touch” by Mr. Kaushik Ganguli from 22nd June - 24th June 2021

Free coaching conducted for CET

Mr. Sundeep Kumar Agarwal student of BCA placed with Reliance Nippon Life Insurance.

Guest lecture conducted on “Embracing The 5G Innovation” on 12th June 2021

Ms. Soumi Koley student of BCA placed with Webfly Software

Guest lecture for BBA students on “Investment in Risky Assets with Minimum Risk” conducted on 8th June 2021

Guest lecture on ”Importance of Project at Undergraduate Level” on 31st May 2021

Ms. Sutapa Mitra student of BBA Hospital Management placed with Oncquest Laboratories Ltd.

2-day free workshop conducted on “Training on Meeting Corporate Needs“ on 3rd & 4th May 2021

Ms. Moumita Bhattacharya student of BBA Hospital Management placed with Medica Superspecialty Hospital, Kolkata.

Ms. Aroshi Jaiswal, placed in Wipro as ‘Project Associate’

Ms. Aditi Samanta, placed in Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS) as ‘Mortgage Officer’

Ms. Niketa Goenka, placed in TCS as ‘Graduate Trainee’

Ms. Vaishali Singh & Ms. Pratibha Jaiswal placed in Innovius Research

Ms. Prerna Jaiswal started her entrepreneurial venture

Mr. Vishal Gupta got admission in MBA at ASBM, Delhi

Mr. Pritish Bhattacharjee, got admission in MBA at FMS, University of Delhi

Mr. Praveen Singh got admission in MBA at Pailan Institute of Technology & Management

Mr. Vivek Kr Singh, placed in TCS as ‘Graduate Trainee’

5 students of BBA got admission in MBA at IEM, Kolkata

Ms. Donna Browne, student of BBA got admission in MBA at University of Sydney, Australia

Ms. Bharti Shaw, student of BBA got admission in MBA at Telfer School of Management, Canada