Information Technology Committee

The IT Committee acts as a liaison between the students and the Computer Centre. Commonly known as ITCELL on campus, it manages the network, servers, etc. With an unavoidable need for internet on campus, the committee works throughout the year providing the best IT support to the students and is the first point of contact for any internet-related or connectivity issues. The committee also provides download support to the students meeting the requirements of the software, educational documentaries, journals, e-books, etc. The committee is also responsible for procurement of all hardware items and renewal of software licenses and AMC's. Web Site Design and Website Programming of the College is the responsibility of the web team constituted for the purpose. The web team consists of the following members:


Ms. Kaveri Banerjee Convenor
Prof. Shabnam Agarwal Member
Mr. Anupam Das Member
Mr. Joheb Chowdhury Member
Mr. Mainak Sur Member
Akriti Kumari - BCA 2nd Semester Student Representative
Nandini Das - BCA 4th Semester Student Representative
Sundeep Kumar Agarwal - BCA 6th Semester Student Representative


  • 1. To install and configure computer hardware, software, systems, LAN connection, printers, and scanners.
  • 2. To provide technical support and setting up accounts for new users and maintenance of the existing accounts (staff/students).
  • 3. To plan for data security and data protection.
  • 4. To provide guidance for data retention, privacy and regulatory-mandated record keeping.
  • 5. To prepare budgets for new equipment and required software.
  • 6. To repair and replace equipment as and when necessary.
  • 7. To monitor and maintenance computer systems.
  • 8. To respond in a timely manner to the issues related to computer servicing etc.
  • 9. To provide the information for updating the official website and social media.

News & Updates

Guest lecture conducted on “The Personalized Corporate Touch” by Mr. Kaushik Ganguli from 22nd June - 24th June 2021

Free coaching conducted for CET

Mr. Sundeep Kumar Agarwal student of BCA placed with Reliance Nippon Life Insurance.

Guest lecture conducted on “Embracing The 5G Innovation” on 12th June 2021

Ms. Soumi Koley student of BCA placed with Webfly Software

Guest lecture for BBA students on “Investment in Risky Assets with Minimum Risk” conducted on 8th June 2021

Guest lecture on ”Importance of Project at Undergraduate Level” on 31st May 2021

Ms. Sutapa Mitra student of BBA Hospital Management placed with Oncquest Laboratories Ltd.

2-day free workshop conducted on “Training on Meeting Corporate Needs“ on 3rd & 4th May 2021

Ms. Moumita Bhattacharya student of BBA Hospital Management placed with Medica Superspecialty Hospital, Kolkata.

Ms. Aroshi Jaiswal, placed in Wipro as ‘Project Associate’

Ms. Aditi Samanta, placed in Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS) as ‘Mortgage Officer’

Ms. Niketa Goenka, placed in TCS as ‘Graduate Trainee’

Ms. Vaishali Singh & Ms. Pratibha Jaiswal placed in Innovius Research

Ms. Prerna Jaiswal started her entrepreneurial venture

Mr. Vishal Gupta got admission in MBA at ASBM, Delhi

Mr. Pritish Bhattacharjee, got admission in MBA at FMS, University of Delhi

Mr. Praveen Singh got admission in MBA at Pailan Institute of Technology & Management

Mr. Vivek Kr Singh, placed in TCS as ‘Graduate Trainee’

5 students of BBA got admission in MBA at IEM, Kolkata

Ms. Donna Browne, student of BBA got admission in MBA at University of Sydney, Australia

Ms. Bharti Shaw, student of BBA got admission in MBA at Telfer School of Management, Canada